In Pieces

By Kevin McDermott
New Product

In Pieces was written by Kevin McDermott and is the first book of the In Pieces trilogy.

In Pieces tells the story of Alan, who is in his first year in secondary school. His mother has just died and he and his dad, Robbie, are struggling. Alan’s best friend is Mary. The story follows Alan through the school year and has a touch of magic realism about it. Part of the story is told through the voice of Alan’s mother. 

The novel is published by the Junior Cycle School Programme (JCSP) Library Project.

Class: 1st Year, 2nd Year, 3rd Year, 5th Year, 6th Year, Transition Year 
Format: Fiction Book
Price: €4.95
Further Information
Also available as:Fiction Book 
Class:1st Year, 2nd Year, 3rd Year, 5th Year, 6th Year, Transition Year 
Suitable Levels:Combined, For Post Primary, Foundation Level, Higher Level, LCA, Ordinary Level
Published:29 May 2013
Publisher:Junior Certificate School Programme (JCSP)
Product Search
Browse Our Products
Need Help?

Visit our FAQ section for help on a range of topics.  Alternatively contact us for further information.


See our range of Teachers' Products

Get in touch

Phone : Contact Us
Fax : +353 1 4607 330

Job Vacancies

Book Sellers

Resource Centre

Edco celebrating 100 years in Education
© 2024 The Educational Company of Ireland
  • Ballymount Road Walkinstown Dublin 12 Ireland
  • Phone: +353 1 4500611
  • Fax: +353 1 4500993
  • Email: